School board

A School Board is a legally formed body that, in partnership with the principal, is given powers to set and monitor the key directions of a school. It is the major governing body of the school and oversees the school’s performance.

The role of a school board is outlined in the School Education Act 1999. In essence, the role of school board is one of setting the long term future for the school and maintaining oversight (not management) of the school’s operation. The school board provides additional expertise to help the school achieve the best outcomes for the students.

There are meetings held once per term. Board members may be in office for a three year term but can be reinstated for a further term upon nomination.

School Board Members

Matt Nile Chairperson
Louise O’Donovan Principal – Beeliar Primary School
Karen Ford Deputy Principal – Beeliar Primary School
Daniel Mort Deputy Principal – Beeliar Primary School
Amanda Walsh Teacher
Jada Shields Ex-officio
Eve Coote Parent
Matt Nile  Parent
Samantha Fyfe Parent
Nathan Hughes Parent
Myra Kildunne Parent